128 Days of Summer

Adventures from April 28 through September 1 of 2013

Tuesday, May 28

Leave a comment

Today I watched Mary Poppins! I always forget how pleasant it is to watch Disney movies when you’re older. There is still the mystery and magic of childhood, but you actually understand all the jokes they’re making…

For example, I FINALLY understood all the puns they make when they’re at her uncle’s house floating on the ceiling. Like … wow. It was actually pretty funny. Not that I remember any of them now…but it was good. I thoroughly enjoyed it. I forgot how much of a lady Mary is at different points. Everyone loves her (setting unrealistic expectations for my life!) and that white dress … man if I lived in that era, I would want me a dress like that. Heck, I kind of want one now….alas. Perhaps I shall just embrace my inner “Anne with an e” and imagine it. Yes, I think that will do quite nicely.

Leave a comment